Computer and Fuel Systems Talk about the control module, fuel systems and delivery, customization and more...

ecm chiping

  #1  
Old 09-26-2006, 02:48 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1
Default



hie all


i took my ecm out or what i thought was it so i can try and remap it. found it under the dash close to the centre console on a 93 bighorn. but the funny thing is my car runs normally with it out now me is confused here. does it have a backup ecu? if so were is it located. if not then how is this possible?. took it to an auto electrition friend of mine and he could not explain it.


anyway has anyone chiped these cars ? any advise will be apreciated


thanks


Edited by: eddy
 
  #2  
Old 03-28-2008, 09:51 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Default




< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>
You probally did not pull the ecu. I have never heard of a backup ecu. The ecu in that truck should have atleast 40 wires going to it (just a guess).


If you find someone who will remap the computer please let me know. I want to lower my rev limiter to about 5000 rpm (to preserve motor).






< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-44";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
big bear
Private For Sale/Trade Classifieds
1
11-29-2012 12:18 PM
big bear
Trooper
6
08-29-2008 02:41 AM
shawnferg23
Trooper
0
08-12-2008 11:53 AM
SLXTROOPER
Trooper
0
03-02-2008 07:12 PM
dwright44
Pickup
0
07-25-2005 12:56 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: ecm chiping


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.