Rodeo Talk about Isuzu Rodeo related topics here...

99 Rodeo Radio issue

  #1  
Old 02-21-2015, 10:36 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
Default 99 Rodeo Radio issue

Hey everyone.

We recently got our 99 Rodeo up and running and had to change the battery. Everything works great except the radio and clock do not work. I have done some research and it seems that there is a code that needs to be entered on the radio.

Everyone says that you need to contact a dealer to get the code and instructions on how to do it. The obvious problem with that is....no dealers anymore.

Does anyone have any info on how to get the radio working again? Would running a hot wire directly to the fuse box work?

Thanks for the info
 
  #2  
Old 02-21-2015, 01:52 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
Default

Cancel that...I feel stupid, but after reading online that everyone needs a code for their radio I assumed I did as well. Turns out it was just the 15A fuse
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
sharkmonkey
New Member Area
4
05-23-2013 09:24 PM
FyreHawk
Rodeo
2
11-12-2012 07:14 AM
Dr76
Rodeo
0
02-21-2012 09:40 PM
amc5
Rodeo
0
04-16-2010 02:24 PM
easymac2k3
Rodeo
4
07-01-2006 07:13 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 99 Rodeo Radio issue


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.