Amigo Talk about Isuzu Amigo related topics here...

Help or take it away!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2008, 10:30 AM

< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>
I have a 1998 amigo 2.2l motor manual2wdjust went from the head gasket. I cant find any info about swaping the 3.2 v6 motor in....is that possible?

Also is there any other motors that fit in? Honda motors or anything vw motors...im a honda guy mostly so i was thinking about tryin to figure out how to put an h22 prelude engine in. its 2.2 dohc im not sure how i wuould go about this so im guessing i wont do it...worst comes to worst ill part it or sell it. the thing is mint. needs motor though

help please options?
< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-44";
urchinTracker();
</>

Old 06-13-2008, 10:25 PM

I have been always told that the Isuzu short blocks were expensive to replace and with some modifications, mind you I am not a mechanic, another short block might work. If you decide to part it out let me know. Wher are you located?

Thanks,

Dennis

Old 07-20-2008, 09:53 PM

Originally Posted by .doeboyfresh.

&lt; src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/&gt;

I have a 1998 amigo 2.2l motor manual2wdjust went from the head gasket. I cant find any info about swaping the 3.2 v6 motor in....is that possible?

Also is there any other motors that fit in? Honda motors or anything vw motors...im a honda guy mostly so i was thinking about tryin to figure out how to put an h22 prelude engine in. its 2.2 dohc im not sure how i wuould go about this so im guessing i wont do it...worst comes to worst ill part it or sell it. the thing is mint. needs motor though

help please options?
&lt; =text/&gt;
_uacct = "UA-939292-44";
urchinTracker();